Adding and removing members

Adding New Members

To add new workspace members, click "Invite People to Workspace" which you'll find under your workspace name on the top left:

From there you will be able to:

  • Create an invitation link that can be shared with several people. There is no limit of how many people can join using the invitation link, however, it is going to expire after 30 days.

  • Email invitation links directly to the people you want to add. Just in case, please have them check the junk or spam folders.

Removing Existing Members

To remove members from your workspace, go here and click the little arrow next to the member you want to remove → Remove from workspace.
   

To learn more about how adding or removing members impacts your bill, check out this article.

Leaving a Workspace

If you want to leave a workspace you've been invited to, click "Leave [Workspace name]" from the menu in the top left corner under the workspace name:

Alternatively, go to "Account Settings", which you'll find under your avatar in the top right:

Then, click "Leave" next to the name of the workspace you'd like to leave:

You can also leave an individual file or folder. Just right click it and select "Leave File/Folder" in the menu on the left:

Note:

  • This includes private/team files in a workspace that have been shared with you.
  • You can’t leave children of these files/folders; you can only leave the item that was shared with you.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.