How billing works in workspaces

Find out how our billing works, including what happens when you add or remove editors, and how we handle proration.

How does billing work in workspaces?

Workspaces are billed based on the number of editors (viewers are free). 

For example, if your workspace has 3 editors and 2 viewers, your monthly cost is $36 ($12 x 3 editors). On an annual plan, the cost would be $360 (that's two months free).

What happens if I add an Editor?

When a new editor joins a paid workspace or is promoted from viewer to editor, we charge a prorated amount based on how much time is left in your subscription. 

For example, if you're on an annual plan ($120 per editor) and you add a new editor 6 months into that subscription, the cost for adding the new editor would be $60. This is because you're 50% of the way through the billing period so you're charged 50% of the annual price for that editor.  

For annual plans you'll receive a monthly "true-up" invoice with a prorated charge for any editors you have added. For monthly plans, the changes are billed as part of the next regular invoice.

What happens if I remove an Editor?

When an Editor is removed from your paid workspace, we add a prorated credit to your account based on how much time is left in your subscription. This credit is then applied at the next billing cycle.

For example, if you're on an annual plan ($120 per editor) and you remove an Editor 6 months into that subscription, you receive a credit of $60. This is because you're 50% of the way through the subscription period so we credit you 50% of the annual cost for that Editor. When the next billing cycle arrives, the $60 in credit would be subtracted from your total bill.

How is the proration reflected in invoices and receipts?

Check out this article for an in depth guide to understanding your invoice.

What happens to my files if I cancel my paid workspace?

The only thing that changes if your paid workspace is cancelled is your ability to create unlimited new items. We never delete any of your existing files and they will remain fully accessible and editable. (We will however delete your data if you request that we do so.)

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.