How to restore files from Trash
If you delete a file or folder by mistake you, you can easily restore this from the Trash.
Simply open the Trash section in the left panel, select the file/s you wish to keep, and then hit the restore option from the pop-up menu.
Files will be restored to the section of your workspace that they were deleted from.
Note: You will only see the files you have deleted in your view of the Trash. If someone else deletes a file that you also have access to, they will need to be the one to perform the restore action.
Content in your Trash will stay there unless you restore it or choose to delete it permanently.
Now, if you make a mistake within your file and need to revert to a previous version, find out how you can use the Time Machine to do this!