Restoring file contents with the Time Machine
If you make a mistake and need to revert a file to a previous version, we've got you covered!
Use the Time Machine (located in the bottom-right corner) to restore your file to any earlier state:
Time Machine will load the file from when it was first created so it might take some time to fully load the most recent changes.
Click the play button to view how the file has changed and pause when you're ready to restore it, or step forwards or backwards one change at a a time:
At any point you can show or hide the board's current state alongside the earlier state you're viewing:
From there, you can choose to:
Restore the file, which will restore the file to the state you've chosen and overwrite the existing content.
Fork the file, which will create a separate board or doc with the restored content as well as keep the existing file with its current content.
Forked files will not save comments and won't have any Time Machine history.
If you have deleted a file entirely, you should be able to find it in the Trash and restore it from there. Files that are removed from the Trash are deleted permanently and can't be restored.