How does billing work in Organization workspaces?
Organization workspaces are billed based on the number of Editors (Viewers are free).
For example, if your Organization workspace has 3 Editors and 2 Viewers, your total cost to upgrade the workspace is the monthly or annual price X the number of Editors (3).
What happens if I add an Editor after upgrading?
When a new Editor joins a paid Organization workspace or is promoted from Viewer to Editor, we charge a prorated amount based on how much time is left in your subscription.
For example, if you're on a paid annual plan ($120/year/per editor) and you add a new Editor 6 months into that subscription, the cost for adding the new Editor would be $60. This is because you're 50% of the way through the subscription period so we charge you 50% of the annual price for that Editor.
For annual plans we bill for these changes at the beginning of the following month. For monthly plans, the changes are billed as part of the next regular invoice.
What happens if I remove an Editor after upgrading?
When an Editor is removed from your paid Organization workspace, we add a prorated credit to your account based on how much time is left in your subscription. This credit is then applied at the next billing cycle.
For example, if you're on a paid annual plan ($120/year/per editor) and you remove an Editor 6 months into that subscription, you receive a credit of $60. This is because you're 50% of the way through the subscription period so we credit you 50% of the annual cost for that Editor. When the next billing cycle arrives, the $60 in credit would be subtracted from your total bill.
How is the pro-ration reflected in invoices and receipts?
Each change to the number of Editors in an Organization workspace or change of plan is reflected as two items in both the invoice and the receipt. The first item is a credit of total remaining account balance right before the change and the second item is a debit of new account balance after the change.
For example, if you initially subscribed to the annual plan with two Editors on January 1 and then added another Editor exactly 6 month later, this would be represented as:
- Unused time on 2 × Annual Plan after 01 Jul 2019 × 2 -$120.00
- Remaining time on 3 × Annual Plan after 01 Jul 2019 × 3 $180.00
- Total $60
What happens to my boards if I cancel my paid workspace?
The only thing that changes if your paid workspace is cancelled is your ability to create unlimited new boards. We never delete any of your existing boards and they will remain fully accessible and editable.